The Town of Carthage operates under a Council-Manager form of government and consists of a Mayor, Mayor Pro-Tem, and four Commissioners. Together they are charged with the general government and administration of the affairs of the town. Browse a variety of governmental components below. 

Administrative Staff Directory

Town Hall (910) 947-2331

Emily Yopp
Town Manager
(Send Email)

Kim Gibson
Town Clerk
(Send Email)

Kesha Matthews
Finance Director
(Send Email)

Jamie Sandoval
Management Analyst
(Send Email)

Jennifer Hunt
Town Planner
(Send Email)

Maria Brock
Utilities/Customer Service Representative
(Send Email)

Amy Pearman
Accounting Specialist
(Send Email)